top of page

Saying Goodbye....

Saying goodbye to a pet of any kind can be extremely sad. Yesterday, I sold all of my breeding bettas, as well as most of my tanks. I knew that I wouldn't be able to keep them when I went up north for the summer, but it didn't make parting with them any easier. They all had names and their own personalities, and their antics were always fun to watch.

Some people don't understand how we can get some attached to an animal we cannot even pet. They say that fish are boring, and just sit around and do nothing, when in reality, fish are just as much members of the family as any other pet. If you take the time to watch them long enough, you can pick out the one who will come running for food the moment it sees you, and the one who is the highest in the little pecking order some fish have. Some fish are shy, and some are more outgoing. Some have their own little quirks that make you love them even more. I've had a blind betta, an Ember Tetra who was missing an eye, and most recently, a betta with a spinal kink. the differences between fish will surprise anyone who takes the time to look.

While I'm not sure what my fish are doing now in their new homes, I'm sure that they will be loved, and that they will be a constant source of entertainment for their new owners, just like they were for me.


Orion


Nyx


Vermillion


Indigo


Nova


Nebula


Shimmer


Berry

Ripple


I will miss all of you crazy little fish:)

7 views0 comments
bottom of page